Clifton Beach Series #2, Race 2 of 2, 12 November 2017

Thank you to the volunteers that made today’s race possible: 
Finish line: Maddi Goldberg, Stacey Longmore, Janelle Bradridge and Sasha Cooper
Water stop at the Palm Cove Jetty: Glen Longmore
Set up and marshalling: Larry Lawson and Trevor Beck
Shopping and catering: Stacey Longmore
Result processing: Lorraine Lawson

Congratulations to the runners who joined in the race today. Series winners are Jonathan Camilleri (1.16.17, new series record) and Danielle O’Brien (1.31.12, new series record). Second in the series were Anthony Ralph (1.20.26) and Tanya Knauer (1.38.17) and third Steve Cunningham (1.24.17) and Angela Lyons (1.45.24). Andrew Potter came a close 4th in the men’s race in 1.24.23.

For the race today, Danielle O’Brien set a new course record for the ladies race. The full set of results, including the times for the 5km and 3km, are given below.

An update on our sponsors for the 3M3D

Tailwind Nutrition Australia is our main sponsor for the 3 Marathons in 3 Days.

A big thank you also to Altra who has donated 6 pairs of Altra shoes for this year’s event. Two pairs for each day (one male and one female) of the 3 Marathons in 3 Days race.


Finalist of the Cairns Business Women’s Club Awards

Lorraine Lawson was a finalist of the ‘Michelle Commins’ Award (volunteer category) of the 31th Cairns Buisness Women’s Club Awards. She represented Dynamic Running. Amy Eden from the Marnoora Community Advisory Group was the winner and got prizes to the value of $5.000. The other finalist was Kate Fern from The Power of Pallets.

Paws on the Path, Sunday 19 March 2017

Yes, you can still register online for the Paws on the Path. Entries close at 6pm tonight. Otherwise, bring your money along tomorrow. $20 per individual or $35 per family. Those doing th 10km will leave at 6am, everyone else will set off at 6.30am.

We need your help

We need helpers for the Dynamic in a Dress. If you are not running, or if you can help out by brining along a family member or friend, here is what we are looking for:

Letter drop
Finish tokens
Barcode scanning
Course pull down
Drink stop marshal
Marshal on the course
Recording / Ribbons
Social Media
Traffic Controller

Please complete the registration form at…